ACDC School Board Caucus – May 19 & 21

Four candidates – Chaz Crismon, Michael Shea, Tannia Talento, and Nancy Van Doren – are seeking the Arlington County Democratic Committee (ACDC) endorsement for two seats on the School Board.

ACDC will hold an unassembled caucus on Thursday, May 19, 2016, (7 p.m. to 9 p.m.) at Drew Model School and Saturday, May 21, 2016 (11 a.m. to 7 p.m.) at Washington-Lee High School.

The caucus will allow for instant run-off voting for both seats. Instead of voting a single choice, voters will be asked to rank their candidates in order of preference. Votes are then tallied by preference until a candidate receives more than 50% of votes. More information about this process can be read in the complete Caucus rules are here.

You can find statements and links to candidate websites and social media here.