Arlington Dems Leadership Election

Reorganization Meeting - January 8, 2020

The Democratic Party of Virginia requires local committees, like Arlington Democrats, to reorganize every two years. This means that the Arlington Democrats must hold a “Reorganization Meeting” where the officers of the Arlington Democrats will be elected to two-year terms. At the meeting, the Arlington Democrats precinct captains for all 54 voting precincts in Arlington also will be elected to two-year terms.

The next Arlington Democrats Reorganization Meeting will be held on January 8, 2020 at 7 pm at the NRECA building at 4301 Wilson Blvd. in Arlington, Virginia. The Arlington Democrats adopted rules to govern the conduct of this Reorganization Meeting

Interested in participating? Here are your options:

If you want to be a...Then you must submit a...By this deadline...
Candidate for an elected officer positionElected Officer Filing FormDecember 2, 2019 at 7 pm
Candidate for a precinct captain positionPrecinct Captain Filing FormDecember 27, 2019 at 7 pm
Voter at the Reorganization MeetingReorg Voter Filing FormDecember 27, 2019 at 7 pm

The filing forms identify the eligibility criteria and submission methods.

After December 2, this web page will be updated with the list of candidates for elected officer positions. After December 27, the web page also will be updated with the list of precinct captains seeking election in races that are contested (which is rare).

Questions concerning the Reorganization Meeting may be submitted to