8th Congressional District Vacancy

VADEMS 8th Congressional District Democratic Committee

The 8th Congressional District Democratic Committee represents four jurisdictions: the City of Alexandria, the City of Falls Church, Arlington County, and part of Fairfax County.

Major activities of the committee include fundraising in support of Democratic candidates and, during each presidential election year, organizing a local Democratic convention to select delegates for the Democratic National Convention.

The committee is made up of 20 elected members, state party officers, and elected officials. Representation is equally divided between male and female members. The current vacancy is for a male representative from Arlington County. 

Read the vacancy rules.